

Con 150! Celebrate with the Big Bands!

Lawrence University Jazz Band José Encarnación, director

Lawrence University Jazz Ensemble Patty Darling, director

Wednesday, March 5, 2025 8:00 p.m. Lawrence Memorial Chapel

Don Wolf Freddie Green

Matthew Vross, Adam Martin, trumpet Nico Hernandez-Webster, tenor saxophone

Basie Straight Ahead [4']

Sammy Nestico

Peter Weyers, piano Jonah White, tenor saxophone

All of Me [5']

Seymour Simons Gerald Marks arr. Thad Jones

Hana Ramos, guitar

Take the "A" Train [4']

Billy Strayhorn

Joey O'Connor, trumpet
Jake Baron, Thomas McGowan, trombone
Clara Hall, clarinet
Nico Hernandez-Webster, tenor saxophone
Peter Weyers, Reese Pike, piano

Kids Are Pretty People [9']

Jones

Henry Hale, trumpet Owen Finch, piano Charlie White, Mallory Meyer, Jake Baron, trombone

Isfahan [4']

Strayhorn Duke Ellington

Lydia Harrington, alto saxophone

Shiny Stockings [5']

Frank Foster

Henry Hale, trumpet Peter Weyers, Owen Finch, piano

One O'Clock Jump [6']

Count Basie arr. Don Sebesky

Peter Weyers, piano
Elden Lemke, tenor saxophone
Liam Berry, trombone
Adam Martin, trumpet
Jacob Hanekamp, vibraphone

Take the "A" Train [7']

Strayhorn arr. Rich DeRosa

Owen Finch, piano Garrett Myers, alto saxophone

TipToe [7']

Matthew Vross, trumpet Clara Hall, alto saxophone

In a Mellow Tone [3']

Ellington

Jones

Joey O'Connor, trumpet Garrett Myers, alto saxophone

Jumpin' at the Woodside [3']

Basie

Thomas McGowan, trombone Nico Hernandez-Webster, tenor saxophone

Jazz Band Personnel

WOODWINDS

Clara Hall, alto saxophone, clarinet Lydia Harrington, soprano and alto saxophone Elden Lemke, tenor saxophone Jonah White, tenor saxophone Heriberto Velez, baritone saxophone

TRUMPETS

Adam Martin Matthew Vross Alexander Paster-Zwiebach Ada Tuszynski

TROMBONES

Liam Berry Jackson Guha Bella Walker Ian Mackey Cadin DeLaney, bass trombone

RHYTHM SECTION

Henry Tibbetts-Zesbaugh, guitar Jacob Hanekamp, vibes Peter Weyers, piano Daniel Vizin-Esquivel, bass Dan Schmidt, drums

LUJE Personnel

SAXOPHONES

Garrett Myers Justin Rydberg Nico Hernandez-Webster Emelyn Beaster Devin Hessler

TRUMPETS

Taylor Nordeng Joey O'Connor Noah Ament Eli Wikre Henry Hale

TROMBONES

Jake Baron Charlie White Thomas McGowan Mallory Meyer William Gear

RHYTHM SECTION

Hana Ramos, guitar Owen Finch, piano Reese Pike, piano Ben Lewis, bass

Tyler Donnelly, drums