Lawrence University Symphonic Band

Michael Ross, conductor John Stecher, student conductor

Saturday, May 25, 2024 7:30 p.m. Lawrence Memorial Chapel Celebration! [4'] Adolphus Hailstork

Lux Aurumque [5'] Eric Whitacre

(b. 1970)

(b. 1941)

American Dances [8'] Robert W. Smith Rag (1958-2023)

Square Swing

El Camino Real (A Latin Fantasy) [11']

Alfred Reed (1921-2005)

John Stecher, student conductor

• INTERMISSION •

Slava! [4'] Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)

trans. Clare Grundman

(1913-1996)

Give Us This Day [16'] David Maslanka Moderately slow (1943-2017) Very fast

> We collectively acknowledge that Lawrence University is situated on the ancestral homelands of the Menominee and Ho-Chunk people.

Lawrence University Symphonic Band

Personnel listed alphabetically to reflect every musician's importance

Flute/Piccolo Saxophone Euphonium Claire Ferderer Lvdia Harrington Sam Uelmen Nicole Frias Nat Johnson Simon Iacob Xander Priest Tuha Minnie Keene Anika Schwartz Calvin Mendoza

Leo Nelson Lorelei Paddock-Chappell Solana Noble Trumpet Autumn Rogers* Taylor Picha Fiona Cranley Greta Wright Joey O'Connor Piano

Alexander Paster-Zwiebach Abir Sud Oboe Alexander Poplawski Olivia Martin* Matthew Vross* String Bass Finn McGreevy Eli Wikre Calvin Mendoza

Clarinet Horn Percussion Emma Aichner Sofie Cunliffe-Owen Jake Bartelme Walden Hoddie Nason Lancina Jacob Hanekamp Max Hollingsworth-Hays Leo Rodda Ella Lysne Paola Saldaña Galvan† Peter Wevers Seth Ploeckelman Matthew Zochowski Daniel Schmidt* Iordan Simons Felix Spaniol† Jason Walker

Thomas McGowan

Kyle Roberts

Bella Walker Charlie White

Nate Striker Trombone Wren Whalen Chavton Behnke *denotes section leader Tyler Workinger Liam Berry* †denotes graduating senior Owen Johnson

SETUP CREW

Bassoon

Iris Hakes†

Heriberto Velez Jr.

LIBRARIANS Laura Friestad Sarah Pedlar Matthew Vross Aimee Patch Matthew Zochowski Eli Wikre

Special Thanks to the Lawrence University Conservatory **Instrumental Artist Faculty**

Erin Lesser, flute Josh Biere, tuba and Ienny Snedeker, flute Nora Lewis, oboe Andy Hudson, clarinet Joseph Connor, saxophone Brigit Fitzgerald, bassoon Ann Ellsworth, horn John Daniel, trumpet Jessica Jensen, trumpet Tim Albright, trombone

euphonium Jean Carlo Ureña González, percussion Mark Urness, string bass Nathan Wysock, guitar Daniel Schwandt, organ Catherine Kautsky, piano Michael Mizrahi, piano Anthony Padilla, piano

For information on future performances go to: https://www.lawrence.edu/music-arts/performances-productions/ensembleperformances

Facebook: "Lawrence University Bands"

As a courtesy to the artists and to those in attendance, please be aware that sounds such as whispering and the rustling of paper and cellophane wrappers are magnified in the hall. Please silence all electronic devices. And please, no flash photography.